top of page

I've been on hiatus...or something

No, really... just take a look at all I've done in the last year...

It's not that I haven't been working on things. I have, just not very fast. To say these last two years have been overwhelming is an understatement. A huge one. I won't bore you with the details. All I can say is that I'm working on getting back on track. A lot of my focus has been marketing for my back list of titles. I have 14 of them and I'm trying to keep them from slipping off into the void.


It's time consuming, y'all. Most of my days are spent putting together promo images and then scheduling them for all the platforms out there. Between Facebook, Twitter and Instagram I'm lost in a digital world, most days. And I'm adding one more to the mix... Book + Main. Why? Because Facebook used to be friendly. Now it's like the bully neighbor kid that changes all the game rules and then pushes you down into an anthill and then lights you on fire. Yeah, I went there. But seriously, for as much work as it is to connect with people and then engage with them only to lose it all when the algorithms get changed? And it happens ALL THE DAMN TIME which is super frustrating, but I'm trying my hardest to roll with the changes.


This is the best way I can describe how it's been. And I'm not the cat.

Funny, right? I wish it weren't so accurate though.


So while I'm a work in progress, there are a few things I do have going on that I wanted to share with you!


Last year Candace Knoebel and I created a boxed set for our Game of Hearts novels. The boxed set turned one on July 21st. It's currently on sale for $4.99, which is a total steal at $1.66 for each book in the series. I've posted it EVERYWHERE and guess what? So far there has been 9 pages read and not one sale of it. With all the promotion... nada. It's a bit disheartening.

Another promotion I have coming up is for the very first book I published, Casted. It's turning 6 years old, which also means I've been an author for 6 years!

Cue confetti!

Casted will be half price starting July 29th. The sale ends July 31st.

I'm going to be focusing a bit more on getting bites up on Book + Main, so come check them out here:

https://bookandmainbites.com/SonyaLoveday

I'll also be adding bites from my upcoming novel: The Blossom Chronicles of Plain Jane. I have a rough blurb and will be polishing it up soon. For now here it is:

Jane Smith was one of those quiet girls. You know the kind - head down, path set, moving forward without ever being truly seen. It never bothered her. She was quite content with her ordinary existence. Or at least she was, until her uncle, and sole benefactor, passed away.

The cottage on her uncle's property had always been a mystery as he never allowed her to go inside it. So it was a complete shock to learn she'd inherited the once forbidden place.

It wasn't until she moved in that Jane realized why. He hadn't just given her a place to live... he'd left her with his biggest secret. A locked door. A skeleton key, and the ability to witness history.

Can Jane leave the comfort of her quiet life for the chance to live an extraordinary one?

 

Thanks for sticking around to the end! I can't wait to share more exciting book news with you as it unfolds!

Have a fabulous weekend. The family and I will be celebrating my son's 18th birthday with him this Saturday and then it's back to the 'ole grindstone for me.

Happy Friday!

Much Love,

Sonya

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page